July 14, 2020 Primary Run-off Election

 

Register to Vote

The last day to register to vote or to make a change of address to be effective for the July 14, 2020 Election is Monday, June 15, 2020.

Photo ID is now required to vote in Texas.  Find out more information here.

Dear Voter letter from the Texas Secretary of State.

 

Early Voting Voting Times and Locations


To vote in the run-off election, you must choose a party affiliation.  All Dallas County and Rockwall County residents will cast their votes in the county in which they reside.

Dallas County Early Voting Locations


Dallas County has adopted a new Countywide Polling Place Program.  During Early Voting and on Election Day, eligible voters may cast a ballot at ANY Vote Center location. For a listing of all Dallas County Election Day locations, click here.

  • Monday, June 29 through Thursday, July 2 - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 - no voting due to the 4th of July holiday
  • Sunday, July 5 through Friday, July 10 - 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
Dallas County - Rowlett locations include:

Sample Ballot


Democratic

You may reach the Dallas County Elections Office at 214-819-6300.



Rockwall County Early Voting Location


Rockwall County voters may early vote at the Rockwall County Library located at 1215 E. Yellowjacket Lane.

  • Monday, June 29 6 through Wednesday, July 1 - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 2 - 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4 - no voting due to the 4th of July holiday
  • Sunday, July 5 - 11:00 am to 2:00 pm (Library only - 1215 E. Yellowjacket Lane)
  • Monday, July 6 through Wednesday, July 8 - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, July 9 - 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
  • Friday, July 10 - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Sample Ballots


Democratic
Republican

You may reach the Rockwall County Elections Offices at 972-204-6200.

For additional information, contact the City Secretary's Office.
 
 
    



Monday, July 6 through Friday, July 10 - 7:00 am to 7:00 pm
Monday, July 6 through Friday, July 10 - 7:00 am to 7:00 pm